Key Personnel

At Port Air Logistics we have a very experienced and dedicated management team, which include:

Michael Parsons I mick@portair.com.au
Michael is a qualified Customs and Quarantine Broker. Mick was issued with a Customs Broker's Licence in 1983 and a Quarantine Broker's License in 1997. Mick has been involved in Freight Forwarding and Customs Clearance since 1976. Mick specialises in the dismantling, packing and shipping of cargo that is overweight or overdimensional.

Peter Simpson I peter@portair.com.au
Peter has been employed in the Freight Forwarding & Customs Clearance industry for over twenty five years. Peter has held senior positions with large/multi-national forwarding agencies around Australia and specalises in the movement of cargo by both air ocean freight in particular cargo that is required in global hot-spots for defence needs for both Australian and foreign national country demands.

Bruce Yates I bruce@portair.com.au
Bruce is a qualified Customs and Quarantine Broker. Bruce was issued with a Customs Broker's Licence in 1978 and a Quarantines Broker's Licence in 1997. Bruce has been involved in Freight Forwarding and Custom Clearance since 1974. Bruce specialises in Customs Tariff issues and develops systems for in-house use.

Ian Gavin I ian@portair.com.au
Ian is a Licensed & Qualified Customs & Quarantine Broker. Ian was granted his Customs Broker's licence in 1983. Ian specialises in business development and account management. Ian has held senior positions with large/multinational forwarding agencies in Australia.

Kim Sutcliffe I kim@portair.com.au
Kim is our accounts supervisor providing support to senior management and servicing both debtors and creditors. Kim has held many and varied roles within our industry over the past 30 years including both operational and administrative tasks.

Shelley Burbridge I shelley@portair.com.au
Shelley has been employed within the Customs Clearance and Freight Forwarding industry for twenty years. During that time she has handled all aspects of import and export Customs Clearance and Freight Forwarding and fully understands all current requirements including chain of command and local transport needs.